October 27, 2004

all i know is it's Wednesday.

wow! someone from the Pentagon viewed my diary! i'm not sure if i should think that's really cool or be really scared. i mean what if they're after me or something, like Big Brother? Big Brother is watching, you know. agh! that IS kinda scary!
well, the people at the lawfirm i interviewed at monday are apparently really impressed and are talking about creating a special situation/position just for me. how weird is that? though who knows if it'll really happen, and if it does, how long that will be, so i'm still searching. i emailed this lady who runs a hotel in midtown--i met her at the restaurant, too--she said "are you happy working here?" it was funny. i don't know how anyone could ask a waitress that question and be serious, but anyway. so she gave me her card and said to call her if i was ever looking for a job, and what do you know, i am, so i did. though i don't know the front desk job will pay what i need to pay my bills and eat. we'll see.
being an adult doesn't seem like it's going to be fun at ALL. (anyone want to comment on that?) i know i'll be 24 in less than 5 months, but i refuse to call myself an adult until i'm really taking care of myself financially. i mean, that only makes sense i think. damn! i forgot to pick up my diploma the other day.

a guy at the toy company last week kept telling me i look like Wednesday from the Addams Family. i took offense to that, though i think he just meant cuz my hair's black. it's not even that long, either. oh well. i like christina ricci--she played wednesday once.

blueavenue at 3:50 p.m.

previous | next