January 29, 2005

sick, but with comments.

from "Crooked Little Heart:"


Do you want to know what I think? I think New York is the mother you wish would approve of you...I think you try to get New York to love you the way you should have been loved when you were little. But New York is huge and inscrutable and narcissistic; it's so self-involved that your needs and wants are funny to New York. It laughs about them. It laughs itself sick.

dietsoda9's boyfriend's 30th birthday party is tomorrow night (he's 30!!??). this should be really interesting what with all his friends being there, 3 of whom i have dated at some point, and the last of whom was somewhat stalking me back in october. so yeah. the night should be REAL pleasant. hopefully the stalker guy won't show, and if he does, hopefully he'll act normal. and not stalk me or stare sulkily at me, bitter that i dumped his ass after two dates (and scary, incessant phone calls wanting to know exactly where i was, what i was doing, and who i was with). anyway, as you may or may not have noticed, i have added, at the kind and helpful suggestion of mr. plopphizz, COMMENTS to my diary. please leave me some so i don't feel dumb for adding them. heh.

on that note, i must go to bed, as i am extremely sick, and i'm supposed to be at work at 8:30 am, which means i should be getting up around 6:15. i say should because if i feel at 6:15 the way i feel now, there may be NO getting up at all. here's hoping.

you kids take care, now.

blueavenue at 12:02 a.m.

previous | next