January 10, 2005

Pics and Serious Boredom:

this is very much me:

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us

(if the pic were a little clearer, you could see this sort of uncertainty in my right eye and know what i mean.)

i have a very long face:

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us

i think i might look good with bangs, but i'm also pretty sure i'd be too lazy to 'fix' them. yep, pretty positive about that one.

this is the lovely necklace my BFF K got me for c-mas:

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us

it's my birthstone (aquamarine) with some diamondy diamonds. me loves it.

these are my new glasses, and i love them:

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us

before i left last night:

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us

what can i say?

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us

happiness is hot cocoa and nylon magazine:

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us

and my kick-ass palladium boots which (normally $75) i got on sale for $14.99 (because I'M kick-ass):

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us

piftypoo:

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us

OK enough with the pictures, i know.

anyway.

I just had this long entry about Little, Big and 11:11, but I deleted it because I don't know why. It was pointless and I just somehow didn't want to 'publish' it. hehe. so anyway. instead I think I'll just talk about my weekend or something.

Friday I went to OTB (on the border, not off-track betting, HA) w/K and this girl Dawn, who is cool. We were gonna go see The Aviator afterward, but we ended up talking at the restaurant till after midnight, so then we just went back to K's place and talked for a few more hours. heh. Women. Anyway. It was fun. I like talking, as we all know. Then Dawn dropped me off at like 3:30 or something and I proceeded to finish Little, Big, which took (somehow) till 6:30 am. heh. But I had to finish it, it was getting out of hand.

Last night was great fun. I met Kim in the City and we had some Applebee's and then we met her friend Heather at the movies and saw Closer. Yay Closer. It's somehow depressing and refreshing all at once. Beautiful and Disturbing. Then we went back to Heather (and Roy's) apartment. (You can see pictures of Heather and Roy, who I refer to as Dan, on my Halloween pics entry.) We just talked for a while and had a couple of drinks. Good times. Kim and I always have a good time. It's too bad it takes me a dadgum hour and a half to get into the City on the weekends due to the f-ed up train construction. I stayed at her place since it was late when we finished. There was all this drama that I won't write about on here because 1. it doesn't really matter, and 2. I'm getting sleepy and should really be in bed already, as I have to get up at like 6:30 or 7:00 to get to WORK, whoo-HAW. So I guess on that note I will conclude this uber-boring entry and ask you all to bear with me until I can come up with something a bit more entertaining to write about. lol. sigh.

At least I know what I'm wearing tomorrow. And big bonus: they're giving me a uniform! Even better.

I think I want a digital keyboard (88 weighted keys, please) for my birthday. Gotta look into it.

K folks, wish me luck at my new job-by!

blueavenue at 12:44 a.m.

previous | next