April 22, 2005

narrative, schmaritive

do you ever start writing an entry even when you have no idea what you're going to write about because there IS nothing to write about? k great.

well, at least i left my house today. i couldn't sleep at ALL last night. freaking crap. but anyway, i stayed up till all hours of the morning finishing my silly girly book, Boy Meets Girl by Meg Cabot, because once i got about 2/3 of the way through i absolutely could not stop. man, i swear, that was some good reading. anyway, she has this genius style of writing most of the book in EMAIL format (or sometimes in the main character's journal entries). anyway, HELLO?! the answer to all my problems as a writer! there's no need for NARRATIVE! just send EMAILS from one character to another, with them explaining everything that has happened! freaking brilliant, i swear. anyway, it totally got me all in the mood to write until i realized i had nothing to write about. lol. at some point in time my imagination died. i don't exactly WHEN, but it's definitely been laid to rest. but yeah, i just don't usually think of good story ideas. ah well. the other night on the phone with my brother i said, "is it possible to have writer's block for over a year?" and he said, "that's called depression, gayla." lol. it really was funny, not depressing. heh.

anyway, let's see...so today i went to the post office (and was extremely pissed off by the postal worker) to mail a few things to a few people. whee! is it just me, or are postal workers generally very angry? i have only encountered TWO of them, as far as i can remember, who were kind to me. as if. anyway, this guy, first of all, was extremely condescending and obviously trying to make me feel like a dumb female in front of anyone willing to pay attention to him. i hate people who do that. get a LIFE buddy. you don't make me feel like ANYthing, mmm-kay? but anywho, he was just a general prick and a half. boo. but my stuff is in the mail, so whatev.

then i went to the pharmacy to pick up more prescription drugs. thank God. my dad thinks i need to get my tonsils out. agh. scary. really. i bought vanity fair because it's supposedly going to tell me all the dirt on the desperate housewives and how they hate each other and are huge divas or something. yay!

then i went to blockbuster to pick up SATC, season 6 part one disc 3. phew. long title. the guy at the counter tried to get me to sign up for their monthly unlimited thing until i told him i have netflix, and not only is it the original, and i always support the original (kind of like when Pond's created those nose strip thingees AFTER Biore--well, i only buy Biore), but that netflix is way better. plus blockbuster is totally the devil wrapped in a cute blue and yellow package, is it not? anyway, he backed off. heh.

i don't know if there's anything else. except that my throat hurts, but i'm pretty sure i've talked enough about that. LOL. ahem. sorry. yeah. i'm such a sad sickie, but i swear i'm not as bad as men. especially my dad. i mean WOW, i've never seen such a big baby. hehe. one time, when my mom and my aunt were here visiting me to see the musical i was doing, my dad got sick, and he actually called my mom on her cell phone and said the words, "well you sure picked a GREAT weekend to go out of town!" HA. priceless. my dad is great. helpless, but great.

well, i should go. and please, if anyone knows anything about CSS and how i can make these columns a bit wider, do tell. i'll give you a...dollar. or a nice e-card. heh.

blueavenue at 1:46 a.m.

previous | next