April 20, 2005

illness update and surveys

well. i went back to the doctor tonight, and the good news is: i didn't have strep throat after all; it was an upper respiratory infection. the bad news is, it's now turned into bronchitis. whee! it's obviously my LUCKY day. lucky MONTH, even, what with getting fired and not even being well enough to go on temp jobs to make some freaking money. lovely. JUST lovely. but anyway, in an attempt to avoid thinking about my irritation for a few moments, here are:

some useless, pointless quizzes! i especially like the last one.

Age: 0-5 [Toddler]
When were you born?:1981
What was your first word?:uh, who knows? probably mommy or daddy.
What was your favorite television show?:the smurfs
What was your favorite movie?:the chipmunks' great adventure!
Do you have any siblings?:3 half-siblings
If so, give their names and ages::wendy-34, mark-36 or 37?, tracy-40 (these are, of course, their ages NOW, not when i was a toddler.)
Did you have any pets?:yeppers; lots of puppies over the years
Did you have a best friend? Who?:yeppers; jeff--he lived 4 houses down and we were best friends thru 6th grade.
Did you have a favorite relative?:my Gran
What is the most memorable moment from these years?:i don't remember my childhood very much to be honest.
Age: 6-12 [Childhood/Preteen]
What was the name of your elementary school?:joe lawrence
Did you get a boyfriend/girlfriend during any of these years? Who?:yep; his name was juan, and we never broke up. my longest relationship EVER.
What was your favorite year of elementary school? Why?:hmm...probably 3rd or 4th grade; those were my 2 favorite teachers.
Who was your favorite teacher?:ha! mrs. whittington and mrs. johnson
Who was your least favorite teacher?:mrs. sunna, 2nd grade; she somehow hated me.
What was the reason for your first detention?:we didn't have detention till 6th grade, but in 2nd grade i went to the office 4 times due to excessive talking or something.
Who was your best friend during these years?:jeff and michelle and amy
What was your favorite television show?:home improvement? i have no clue.
What was your favorite movie?:again, no idea.
What was your favorite song?:uh...kris kross? LOL. c&c music factory? or "she's in love with the boy" by trisha yearwood. yeah!
What is the most memorable moment from these years?:when the principal accused me of trying to burn down the playground.
Age: 13-16 [Teenager]
What high school did/are you go(ing) to?:north mesquite
Who was/are your best friend(s)?:kristen, amy, kent.
What was your favorite class?:uh, choir. duh.
Who was/is your favorite teacher?:Doc, my choir director. and my G/T english teacher; it's a tie.
Who was/is your least favorite teacher?:my geometry teacher; he always called us names, like jugheads or something. he didn't like us much.
Who was/is your boyfriend/girlfriend during these years?:n/a (late bloomer)
What was your most prized possession? Why?:i dunno, my jewelry from james avery? my '99 dangle ring?
Were you ever suspended or expelled? Why? [Naughty Naughty!]:nope, i was sent to the office a lot by aforementioned geometry teacher, but my principal always told me to just work on my homework cuz i was a G/T student & he liked me.
Were you still a virgin during these years?:yep
What was your favorite television show?:ally mcbeal, i think. or my so-called life? was that on then?
What was your favorite movie?:uh...how am i supposed to remember these things?
What was your favorite song?:again. ?
What is the most memorable moment from these years?:doing the school musicals, winning the "academy awards" at theater banquet
Age: 17-18 [Young Adult]
Still going to the aformentioned high school? If not, where?:yep
Did you get into any major fights with your parents?:uh, yeah. duh.
Did you ever make-up?:yeah.
Who was your best friend(s)?:kristen, tiffany, staci, christie (still best friends w/kristen, don't talk to the others)
Did you have any pets?:nope.
What was your favorite class?:choir, still. and jazz choir
What was your least favorite class?:advanced reading
Who was your favorite teacher?:Doc
Who was your least favorite teacher?:adv. reading teacher, aka sally jesse rafael (same huge red glasses)
Did you graduate? What year?:yep. 1999.
What was your favorite television show?:ally mcbeal?
What was your favorite movie?:you've got mail?
What was your favorite song?:kiss me by sixpence none the richer and shimmer by fuel
What is the most memorable memory from these years?:making all-state choir and filming videos senior year
Age: 18+ [Grown-Up]
How old are you now?:24!
Do you miss your childhood?:yes!
Do you feel old?:yes!
Do you now, now that I've asked?:yes!
Are you glad that this quiz is over? Why?:yes, it's making me wish i was a senior in high school again. =)

Remembering the Good Ol' Days brought to you by BZOINK!


What comes to mind when you hear..
..snow?:ugh.
..rain?:april!
..tornado?:texas!
..summer love?:grease.
..Jon?:NKOTB.
..Mike?:why is everyone from new york named mike?
..Shea?:butter!
..banana?:peel.
..dizzy?:spinning
..Laura?:muppet!
..Juan?:my first boyfriend!
..car?:silver!
..white?:cracker!
..peppermint?:eww.
..New Found Glory?:one of those cheesy high school punk bands, i think?
..placebo?:eh?
..orange juice?:vitamin c
..candid camera?:dom deluise
..sister?:schlitterbahn!
..brother?:accounting
..hate?:strong
..school?:possibility
..President?:heh.
..football?:cowboys
..rap?:over it
..pop?:britney's pregnant.
..rock?:chris cornell...mmm...
..punk?:black and red
..sex?:the guy from maroon 5
..death?:end
..baby?:markus
..duuude?:ashton kutcher
..the end?:justifies the means

The Survey Where You Say The First Word That Comes To Mind. Yay. brought to you by BZOINK!


Three things that scare me:
1:black crows (lots of them together)
2:scorpions
3:growing up
Three people who make me laugh:
1:kristen
2:heather
3:charlotte on SATC
Three Things I love:
1:my creative zen micro
2:chips and queso
3:hbo-on-demand
Three Things I hate:
1:cockroaches
2:paying bills
3:being told what to do
Three things I don't understand:
1:people who don't self-analyze in order to better themselves/their lives
2:why the next season of six feet under is going to be the last
3:blind hatred
Three things on my desk:
1:stained glass butterfly lamp (belonged to ex-roomie; i actually don't like butterflies much)
2:stila make-up compact
3:bathina body-so-fine by benefit (mmm...)
Three things I'm doing right now:
1:typing my answers
2:listening to some special about the bermuda triangle on t.v.
3:thinking about what i'm going to eat when i'm done here
Three things I want to do before I die:
1:have a child (or two)
2:visit italy, france, and england
3:feel accomplished at something
Three things I can do:
1:sing
2:write
3:empathize
Three ways to describe my personality:
1:extremely easy-going
2:a little jaded
3:sometimes sarcastic
Three things I can't do:
1:move gracefully
2:made decisions
3:commit

Three Things brought to you by BZOINK!

blueavenue at 10:53 p.m.

previous | next