May 24, 2005

i like making lists.


A Partial List of Songs I Got in My Head Today:


-Jimmy Back "Jimmy! Oh Jimmy Back! When are you comin' back?"

-Free Bird "and I am freeee as a bird now..."

-Pop Stars (by Rooney) "...unsophisticated money machines and the killers of rock and roll..."

-Seven and a Half Cents (from the Pajama Game) "7 and 1/2 cents doesn't buy a heck of a lot! 7 and 1/2 cents doesn't mean a thing! but give it to me every hour, 40 hours ev'ry week! that's enough for me to be livin' like a king."

-Gap commercial (with Joss Stone) "the night time is the right time..."

-Blessed (by Rachel Lampa) "though watchin' eyes ask me why i walk this narrow way, i will gladly give the reason for the strength i have today..."

-What She's Doin' Now (by Garth Brooks) "'cause what she's doin' now is tearin' me apart. fillin' up my mind and emptyin' my heart. i can hear her call each time the cold wind blows, and i wonder if she knows..."

tomorrow i start dogsitting again till monday morning. WHEE DOGGIE(S)! (literally.) ha. i'm so lame.

thanks for all the sweet comments from my last entry and also the suggestions that my lovely friend jumbly left on the entry before THAT on what is hould do for my 300th entry that has now very much passed. boo me. so wait, i should answer your questions, jumbly, cuz i don't know when i'll get around to writing the 300th (quasi) entry. tricky...un momento...

OK. answers to your questions.

the first cd i ever bought (well, i actually bought two at once) was Ace of Base and All-4-One. HA. good times. 6th grade, I think. yee.

the last cd i bought (again, i bought two at once) was George Strait's 50 Number Ones and Gavin DeGraw's Chariot (and Chariot Stripped, double disc set).

i have had a LOT of pets over the years. my most recent was a cat named Wayne (Stuart Gretsky), who now resides with my best friend and her other 2 cats. he loves them; i could not take him away from them. i see him lots. before that were our 3 pet turtles in college--yay!--they were called skippy, jif, and peter pan (kim named them, brilliant huh?!) (kim, did the other 2 die? what happened to them?) i had one cat growing up, called whiskers, who used to always scratch me in the face. then he got run over my by neighbor's car. it was sad. i had many (MANY) dogs over the years growing up, but the main ones were: Lucy and Sam, american eskimos who bore MANY puppies, which i consequently named after dessert items: i.e. brownie, cupcake, muffin, etc. My dog Corky (also got run over a neighbor--not the same one), Blackie and Brownie (creative, I know), and finally Toby, who somehow got out of our yard and i never saw again. sad. ah, memories.

oh, occupation i'd take on if money wasn't important: singer. by far, hands down, a singer, one who gets to record stuff because there ain't NOTHING i like more than recording in the studio. i am a perfectionist about the most BIZARRE things, i swear. i love studios. sigh. oh yeah, performing is good, too. HA. instant gratification, baby. "hi, my name is gayla, and i'm an attention-whore."

my favorite food is tex-mex. you know this if you've ever received an email from me. hehe. my favorite tex-mex items are 1. nachos (with beans and cheese and sour cream and salsa and jalapenos), 2. cheese enchiladas with rice and refried beans, and 3. chips and queso and tortillas (with butter). YAY. sigh. i miss my El Fenix. SIGH.

well, those were some SERIOUSLY long-ass answers. whoo! i REALLY need to go to bed. i hope you've enjoyed this fun-filled entry. peace to the middle east.

♥ Gayla

blueavenue at 11:43 p.m.

previous | next