June 08, 2005

just a spoonful of splenda...

well, DAY TWO of the diet was a success. i done good. and i'm saving money in the process by not eating out. YAY ME. bigtime. AND i did pilates. and THEN i pulled up the carpet out of my bathroom because there's a leak somewhere and it was smelling like MOLD in my apartment. now whose bloody bright idea was it to put CARPET in a bathroom in an illegal basement apartment? how retarded can you BE? PRETTY is the answer to that. so anyway, i'll have to call my landlord sometime soon so he can figure out where the leak is coming from, but in the meantime i put the moldy carpet out in the hallway by the stairs, and i scrubbed the tile floor of the bathroom on my hands and knees cuz i've got no mop. so count me for some light cleaning cardio. lol.

my job got extended (again) through the end of the week. yay. i got my paycheck today from last week, but i haven't looked at it. today when i went to pick it up my agency lady asked me if i'd be interested in working at the city synagogue. i said i have no idea. i really wanted to interview for the real estate job, but they seem to be sitting on all the resumes right now, so eh. the only thing with working for a synagogue is that well 1)i'm about as far from being jewish as possible considering i grew up in freaking TEXAS, where i knew ONE jew before moving to new york. and 2)having a synagogue on the top spot of my resume when applying for jobs in texas may or may not be a good way to put those crazy southerners off.

don't get me wrong, I wouldn't mind being like the only non-jew or whatever, but would THEY mind? would i be like the stupid, clueless gentile with a complete lack of knowledge of even their holidays? i dunno. i dunno. i just said that. crap. i'm getting really tired. must go to bed.

still haven't found the USB cord for the digital camera, but i swear i'll look for it tomorrow. if i remember. ugh. gotta remember to take some breakfast with me tomorrow cuz today i only had like 4 strawberries for breakfast and i was STARVING. =)

i'm almost done with the helen fielding book about olivia joules, and it is fabulous. think i'll finish it off and go to sleep. it is officially summer outside. already like 80 degrees at 8 am, and the second i walk out the door of my house i'm already thinking, man, i could really use another shower. ha. that's how you know it's summer in new york. even your FINGERS are sweating. boo. i really do need to look for jobs on long island so i can drive my dadgum CAR to work and not have to deal with public transportation because 1) i hate the other passengers. a lot. and 2) it's effing HOT down there! AND on the bus! for the LOVE!

oh, i'll HAVE to find my USB cord tomorrow, cuz assuming my hair turns out nice, i'll want to post pics of it. =)

p.s. Bella: i thought about what you said about before and after diet pics, but to really show you i'd totally have to take pictures of my belly, and i'm just not that much into self-humiliation. lol. plus i think i'd feel weird taking a picture of my belly. lol.

to everyone else who keeps reading even when all i talk about is dieting and other such nonsense: thanks! it really makes my day to read all your comments and to know that someone cares to know what i'm saying and thinking. ya'll are the best.

p.s.s. there's a Spoon concert at webster hall tomorrow night, but frankly, i think my hair appointment will take a few hours, so...oh well. oh nevermind. i just looked, and it's sold out anyway. well there ya go.

ok. that's all she wrote. she being me.

blueavenue at 11:10 p.m.

previous | next