September 03, 2003

random ramblings

ooh la la. le francais est tres...francais. ay de mi, i speak spanish! i want to say Si, not Oui.

anywho. so one assignment for english 220 is to find a poet who is still living and who is like you. (me.) so i have to find a texan poet who lives in new york that hasn't killed himself yet. ? i'm kidding. my english prof started class with, "it's not likely that many of you will get an A in this class." WHOO. positive reinforcement at its best. but anyway. she doesn't know me and my God-given abilities to write wonderfully crafted papers that make me sound like a real writer/genius. ok actually i don't want to claim that i will get an A, because if i don't i don't want to have to explain what happened to my b.s.ing skillzzzz. mad skillz. yeah.

Something startles me where I thought I was safest,
I withdraw from the still woods I loved.

~ Walt Whitman (1819�1892), U.S. poet. This Compost (l. 1�2)

blueavenue at 6:59 p.m.

previous | next