December 17, 2004

a happy sort of evening

this is the life.

i couldn't be much happier than i am this very moment, sitting here at my computer, feeding my diaryland addiction and my caffeine addiction with my diet dr. pepper in my taco cabana "free refills" travel mug that dates back to my days in Waco, Texas. you can find the "Taco C" nearest to you HERE. this is of course if you live in either: Texas, New Mexico, or Oklahoma. sorry, folks of other lands. i should also warn you that Taco C and their chips and queso are the cause of my 20 pound weight gain freshman year of college. forget "freshman 15." it was 20, easy, but it was good for me, as i was seriously underweight in high school.

moving along. well, i think there might be one thing (aside from some sweet lovin') that could make me happier right now: another caramel macchiato from starbucks. but alas, there's not a starbucks really close to me. so i'll just have to get one tomorrow in the City.

now let's see. if i get called into work by the agency tomorrow, then great (and yet not so great, cuz i have a lot of things i'd like to accomplish tomorrow, such as packing and researching grad schools).

but if they don't, here is my agenda:


my proposed agenda for friday

1. meet nydia for a food-tasting sort of thing on varick. mmm. 10 am.
2. visit kim on the UWS, who recently had surgery and is an all-around kick-ass person and friend.
3. go by rockefeller to see the tree/ice rink/thousands of tourists.
4. go by bloomies to see the lovely decorations/lights.
5. go by Pylones to see if i wanna pick up anything for gifts.
6. and also, regardless of work/no work, K and i are planning on seeing Spanglish, which is highly exciting.

guess that's all for now. who knows what tomorrow will bring. other than cold-ass, windy weather. yay!

blueavenue at 12:25 a.m.

previous | next