August 05, 2004

doth mine ears deceive me?

i can't tell if it's pouring down rain (highly likely, given the weather in this god-forsaken city) or if it's just my window a/c unit making lots of noise.

i woke up at 4:30 this morning because my feet were hurting so bad and (maybe) because i was dreaming about what i should be doing for my tables. i hate it when my job haunts my dreams. ugh. can't even escape pissy customers when i'm sleeping, not to mention that pesky manager.

i watched The Ice Storm on dvd tonight. it was good.

i'm starting to get a little territorial about my time alone. like, i want to hang out and all, but i have to have alone time or i'll go insane. i guess it's because i'm so accustomed to being alone 24/7, i can't go cold turkey.

there is a VERY snappy, mean man in the play with me. at least it was very obvious that everyone else was thinking the same thing about him. get over yourselves, people. life's too short to be a bastard.

mm. i think it's the air conditioner after all.

blueavenue at 2:01 a.m.

previous | next