August 16, 2004

86 vodka.

ugh. what an awful day (and night).

i'm laying the blame on last night's vodka.

just say no to vodka.

i wanted to shoot myself all night at work. i think my tables (some of them) wanted me to shoot myself, too.

i was walking around in a serious daze wondering what it was i meant to be doing. often i would stop in the middle of the road and turn in circles, unsure of where to go next.

sometimes mariann helped:

"Credit card machine."

or:

"Dessert menus."

or such exchanges as this:

Mariann: "Table 97 is looking for you."

Me: "Table 97 was sat?"

Mariann: [walks away laughing]

Me: "How long have they been sitting there?!?"

and then there was the time i opened a white wine bottle for a table only to realize i forgot to bring them wine glasses. she said they'd just drink out of the bottle, but i figured she was just joshing.

it's time for me to eat and go to bed. ahora!

and good night.

blueavenue at 12:55 a.m.

previous | next