December 03, 2003

today was tuesday

ok i know my layout is all messed up, but i couldn't handle the bright-friggin colors anymore, and i had to do something. so, it's not finished right now, but i've got to finish my history paper, so i don't have time to finish it right now. so there.

my hands are FREEZING. it is SO cold outside. makes me want to crawl up in my blankets and hibernate till my birthday (march). or maybe a little after that.

i would like to see the tree lit at rockefeller center tomorrow nite, but not if it's gonna be THIS cold, which it is. mark my words. i haven't checked weather.com yet, but surely. the cold ain't goin' nowhere, folks.

i did good in tap tonite. go me.

k's 23rd b-day is saturday, and i finished most of her b-day and c-mas shopping tonite, which makes me feel rather relieved. i also bought a new printer at staples because we both have papers due all this week and next, and it's been driving us crazy that we can't print from home. UGH. unFORTunately, the damn USB cable thingee doesn't fit into the thingee on the back of the freakininny printer. now the guy at staples told me i just needed a standard USB cable, and i've got two, so i didn't buy one. and now it doesn't FIT! AGH. anyway. that may be all the ranting i have for today. who knows? i bought the cutest winnie the pooh assorted christmas cards at walgreen's for $3.99. what a bargain! too bad i spent 8 bucks at eckerd or cvs (can't remember) on some other ones already. das ok. i've already run out of those; i needed about 5 more anyway. ok i'm really gonna finish up this paper now. herbert hoover was a pansy.

blueavenue at 2:40 a.m.

previous | next