October 12, 2004

the stars at night are big and bright.

i'm in texas.
i have gotten far too little sleep in the last 5 days. the night before the movers came (wednesday nite) i was up till 7 and got up at 9. then the move. then tried to go back to sleep around 4 pm that day when everything was finished, but i woke up at 7, thinking it was like 2 am or something because it was so dark. then the next 2 nights after that i couldn't sleep at ALL, partly because i'm coming down with something and my allergies are hell, and partly because of being in a new apartment, i think. hard to say. but anyway, i am currently quite sleep-deprived, and it makes it very hard for me to behave like i normally do: kindly. and also my reaction time is much slower.
tomorrow we're going to the state fair. yay. should be fun. i took lots of pictures tonight at the joint b-day party for my brother and my mom. mostly pics of the kids, but i'll get them up whenever i get back and get my computer up and running. (hopefully soon.)
ok i'm going to bed now so i can get up at the butt crack of dawn. exciting.

blueavenue at 11:00 p.m.

previous | next