November 15, 2004

sickly.

ugh.

i am sick.

i wasn't sure how yesterday's show would go considering i felt like crap, but it went quite well. the director was really pleased, in fact. i thought my energy was down, but she said it was great. the Queens Chronicle is supposed to run a review of the show on thursday, and i'm kind of anxious to see what the guy will say. the producer also told me there was a big spread about us in the daily news last thursday, but the picture wasn't of me. heh. but i missed the article, anyway, so whatever. yesterday's show was actually sold out. weird. the audience was kind of quiet at first, but they were great and responsive after a couple of scenes.

my mom and aunt left this morning. i haven't slept at all hardly in the last few days. partly because my mom snores, partly because i've been getting sick, and partly because of i don't know. i slept all day after they left, though, cuz now i'm really sick and can hardly function. i've been awake and up since 4:00, though, and i keep sighing huge sighs cuz my body is worn out now. i may have to lie down after writing this.

my mom and aunt and i went shopping this weekend, and mom bought me some stuff for my apartment. i got some curtains for the living room, some red mugs, some placemats, some white dishes, some new towels, a really cool silver christmas tree that holds ball-shaped candles that look like ornaments. yay. it's great. i'm ready for the holidays. i need a futon. i really wish i could get one before this weekend, cuz i think my friends are coming to visit from D.C., and my couch is extremely uncomfortable. Ikea is out of the one i want, and besides, i'd have to go into the store to order it, anyway. i have no way of getting there till i get my car back from the shop. which i am praying will be before the weekend, but i have my doubts. sigh.

well, i have to blow my nose again. heh.

blueavenue at 7:04 p.m.

previous | next