June 10, 2005

quasi-star sightings.

i cannot believe i forgot to mention this:

i was walking down Park Avenue on my way to the salon last night when i passed by THIS WOMAN. you can imagine my shock and glee, as i'm sure you've noticed how much i ADORE THIS SHOW. sigh. i've decided i should walk down Park Avenue more often, as in addition to my kick-ass "star sighting," i felt a different, how shall i say, spring in my step. i was carrying myself much higher, more regally (normally i possess no regalness--regality?, a lack of it even), to match the people who surrounded me on the sidewalk.

AND the freaking SALON is located above THIS PLACE! geez. it was one of those rare cuh-leb-ruh-teh days. there was this hot black security guard inside the window with one of those headset mics, and he was clearing the bling out of the window. when i appeared confused as to how to get into the building, he gave me hand signals to ring the bell on my left. (i wasn't looking to my left; i was looking on my RIGHT. at the BLING.) lol. so anyway, good TIMES baby. good times.

my hair colorist and i talked about sex and the city for a while. it was funny. SHE was funny. ok, that's enough i'm sure. back to work. yeah. uh-huh. work.

blueavenue at 12:19 p.m.

previous | next