August 18, 2003

producto-mania

our cat is crazy. his eyes are like saucers right now, which means he's in attack mode. it's times like these when he thinks my calves are bad things which he needs to bite so they'll go away. not real sure, but it hurts. =) i try to tell him not to bite me, but he doesn't seem to get it.

well, today i was semi-productive. well compared to the rest of this summer i was ULTRA-productive. i was CEO of my life today, i was so productive. ok anyway, i called and left my voice teacher a message to schedule a lesson for whenever she gets back from sweden or turkey or italy, or wherever she's lecturing this week. then i met kristen in the city for lunch at cosi. her boss sucks. you can tell he's a prick just by looking at him. and especially if he ever looks at you. then you definitely know. anyway, cosi was good. 'cept their honey mustard is like on fire it's so spicy. which isn't how honey mustard is supposed to be. hence HONEY mustard. but we are in NY, after all, and most places have never heard even of yellow mustard. whatreyagonnado? then i headed up to school, had them print my new (in-state tuition) bill, then i went and paid it. whee. then i went back to the practice rooms (damn blackout interrupted my practicin') and played for a while. it's been WAY too long, and i suck again. that sucks. then i went to the library cuz i wanted to print out my schedule so i could go buy my books, but the library was just closing, and so was the bookstore. but hey, i tried. after i got home i even called the french tutor i should have called in june. (oops.) her answering machine was a little hard to understand. i hope that's not a problem when she teaches. heh. at least i know she's really french. at least she's not mean like my teacher from Fontainbleu. she hated me. do you think it was because i was american? i have a pretty good accent.

blueavenue at 10:18 p.m.

previous | next