November 01, 2004

halloween pics para ti

well, it's time for halloween pics. i mostly took pics the next morning because the trees were so gorgeous in the sunlight. this place is really close to where bill clinton lives in chappaqua, new york. ok here we go:

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us
the little red shack used to be a chicken coop, but now it holds garden tools. heh. that's cool.

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us
that's Lillian, the woman who read my palm, on the balcony that overlooks the backyard and the pond. read my palm?! what am i talking about?? i totally meant to put "read my cards," but i must've been out of it. whoops.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
that's the pond, etc., and though you can't tell in the pic, there's a fountain in the middle of the pond, and the ducks were waddling over to it as i took the picture.

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us
some awesome trees--i took the pic through a window, so that's why there are weird black lines.

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us
the backyard trees through the bathroom window.

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us the hostess (as a girl scout), "dan" (not his real name, but the name i gave him because he looks like a "dan" to me--he went as a "right-winger"--had AN angel wing attached to his back, but took it off), and betsy, who is wearing a paper chef mask on the upper half of her face, so that's not really what she looks like. lol. she went as a 70s chick.

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us
heather (dorothy from 'wizard of oz') and betsy, who may have possibly had too much to drink.

Image Hosted by <br>ImageShack.us
me (note my cat-makeup, though it was more cat-like when i wasn't smiling, and this is the only picture i got of myself. not to mention, i had rubbed off most of the black on my nose by this point), and kim the girl scout (wilderness girl? i dunno).

yay for halloween parties in westchester! yay for pretty autumn colors! yay for getting out of the City for a bit!

Image Hosted by 
ImageShack.us my flowers before i got a vase. Image Hosted by 
ImageShack.us me. Image Hosted by 
ImageShack.us extreme close-up.
i think i'm back to my 'all men suck' mood again. this is probably not good news for jeff. but frankly, screw jeff. i've only been on 2 dates with him.

tonight i went to forest hills to (1)cancel my tanning membership-ha, (2)get my address changed at my bank (3)withdraw my rent money from my other bank, and (4)grab a happy meal at mcdonald's. i was heading back to the train to go home when i ran into my ex-boyfriend's roommate. weird. although it wasn't weird/awkward. i just wonder what he'll say to his roomie...it's a good thing i looked pretty decent/had makeup on. that would've sucked. heh. ok well, i should get back to sending out resumes.

blueavenue at 11:25 p.m.

previous | next