June 20, 2004

my sort of 1st audition

whew.

just got back from my first audition in like a year and a half. it went surprisingly well. i sang Before I Gaze at You Again from Camelot. beautiful song. then i had to read a monologue and a few scenes.

the role was for Luisa in The Fantasticks. did you know that it's the longest running musical in the world? it ran on b-way (or maybe off b-way, i really can't remember) from like the 50s thru 2002. yikes.

but anywho, it was kinda fun to sing and stuff. i'm not the best actor (not in touch enough w/my emotions-heh) but what are ya gonna do? i enjoyed myself and watching everyone else. everyone was pretty good for the most part. no one was bad, at least.

i would really like to do the show, mainly because the people seemed cool and funny, and because the show was freaking hilarious. at least from what i saw. who knows.

today is father's day. my family had some kind of cook-out in dallas or something.

my parents closed on their new house last week. it is so surreal. i don't know. it just never seemed like they were REALLY going to get one. and now they're moving in. so weird. i'm leaving wednesday to visit for a couple weeks and move all my junk and help out with furniture placement, etc. and of course schlitterbahn. i know i've been a bit obsessed w/that one, but ya know. it's dadgum hot and i need some water. whee.

ooh. i also FINALLY remembered to call my voice teacher and schedule a lesson. i don't even know how long it's been, but it has been LONG.

it is gorgeous out today. the most perfect breeze, too. outside the audition i actually saw a cardinal, it was great. it's funny because i think birds are so cute-only i'm kind of afraid of the black crow thingees. i mean, not like in a phobia-way or anything drastic, but they just make me a little nervous, i guess. but other birds are great.

well, i should probably do something or something.

blueavenue at 7:02 p.m.

previous | next