January 02, 2005

new year's, schmoo year's.

boo ya kah shaw!

i am one tired mofo. i got the cutest new glasses over c-mas, i'll post a pic soon. i may have work tomorrow for the temp agency, which would be great and also not great, cos i'm stinking tired from driving so much and just from living. yes, living is tiring.

hmm. New Year's Eve in D.C. --

H and I met some of her friends and took a cab to cafe' saint-ex (the only place in the whole city w/no cover) and we were there till God only knows what time. i think it was 2 or so. very long night with very many Kir Royales. and one margarita. and one glass of cheap, "en la casa" champagne at the mexican food place we went for dinner. Kir Royales (champagne w/creme de cassis) are YUMMY. in case you haven't tried one. you should. yes.

Cafe' Saint-Ex was fun; fun, normal people, and some guys bought me a couple of drinks, which made me happy, as i do not like buying my own drinks. i am jobless, after all, and should not be spending money on alcohol. righto.

this one guy and i were making serious eye contact the ENTIRE 4,000 hours i was there, but he never came over to make his move. what a retard. we said goodbye when i was leaving, and talked for a minute (too LATE dumbass), and that was that. happy freaking new year! lol. so no kiss para me. well, a few friendly cheek kisses, which was better than nothing, i suppose. i remember calling J from outside the bar/club (whatever it was) because i didn't get reception inside. i don't really remember what i said. or what he said. i also talked to him after H and I got back to her place, and I talked to S, my old history teacher from high school, who is now best friends with J. Bry and I sent multiple text messages but never reached each other (shocking indeed).

i don't recall an awful lot about the night other than i had a good time w/H's friends and staring at the cute boy who was staring at me and dancing and drinking yummy champagne. and that's enough for me.

i love me some chipotle. i love me some new jersey turnpike. and by God, i love me some Verrazano Bridge! (these things/places are what my day consisted of.) are you excited? you are, i can sense it.

i am incredibly bored, restless, and sleepy. this must mean i should go to bed. my apartment is an utter mess. i hate it. i don't have the will or energy to unpack right now, much less pick everything up. poople.

i want to talk to J. shoot me now. i need to get over this and focus on my REAL life, the one that exists HERE in Queens, New York, where i spend too much money and struggle with parallel parking only when there are people watching me and where i go to the grocery store at midnight to buy cake mixes and where my supposed "dream" lies. what? damn it all to hell, i'm rambling again.

p.s. Happy New Year, everyone!

blueavenue at 10:22 p.m.

previous | next