July 11, 2003

a band of monkeys.

When I was a lot younger, (we're talking many years ago) I decided privately and announced publicly that if I ever had a band I would name it Moist Towelettes. Isn't that a great name for a band? Don't go tryin' to steal it or anything, 'cause now I've got proof that I at least thought of it today. No gettin' around that one, thankyouverymuch. But just now I was thinking, since I've grown to really admire monkeys, maybe my band should be called Dancing Monkey. Only I don't dance per se. So maybe something else. Jumping Monkey. Or Skipping Monkey. Or how 'bout just The Monkeys (those bands that start with "the" were popular the last year or so)? Too bad that one's taken already. Or Rubber Monkey Cement. No? What if I named my band Mechanical Pencil? I'm just thinking of things I like. Well I could name it Tex-Mex Monkey, but that's my email. It's a very difficult decision, as you can see. Good thing I'm nowhere near having a band. But Kristen will one day. I wonder if I could talk her into Pooping Monkey.

blueavenue at 8:04 p.m.

previous | next